Snowball Fights and Snow Flurries

in #photofeed6 years ago

Snowy Winter Adventures

On an early mid-January morning, four friends and I set out into the dark in search of snow and a good time. We collectively decided on Lake Wenatchee, a large lake in Central Washington. Up until this point Winter hadn't exactly shown up yet. Snow levels were well below average and the mountains were starving for fresh snow...

That morning the forecast was looking good, snow for the next week at least. A welcomed sight in our eyes as that's exactly what we were hoping for. After getting stuck in the snow in our Subaru, we made it to our destination. No epic hikes or grand adventures this time around, just a group of friends enjoying the new snow and having endless snowball fights.

Life as a photographer can be kind of hectic sometimes.. you're always shooting photos and looking for the next gig, time to just play doesn't come very often. I'm sure that's true for everybody in the depths of their career, all part of getting older I guess. But those times when you can just kick back and have a good time with friends are something that we have to cherish.

IMG_9575.jpg

IMG_9737.jpg

Sort:  

@natebillings

Snowy winter adventures are beautiful :)

Yes they are :) My favorite season to take photos

Beautiful Nate. But brrrrr, I'm ready for spring. LOL

Thank you!! I think I might be ready for spring soon too but rumor has it, it's about to be really cold for the next month :(

Absolutely stunning photos mate! I love them both, but I think the second photo is my favorite, especially with the that contrast between the black and white of the snow! There's definitely no better way to explore than with your camera in hand :)

Thank you so much mate!! I'm huge fan of contrast as well so when I setup the second shot, I knew it would be a good one.

Stunner shots man. I'm a big fan of reflections.

Thanks a lot mate! Reflections are probably my favorite thing to photograph

Agreed, dude. So many good times

These are amazing! The first one reminded me of "The Snow Queen" by H. C. Andersen. Stuning!
Fighting with snowballs sounds like fun. Too bad my city is trapped in a snow storm right now!

Thank you! I'd love to be trapped in a snowstorm right now, just means more snowball fights! hahaha

Haha! You would think so but the wind is raging. Can't even walk with my head up because the snow feels like needles on my face.

very peacefull and cold landscape

That first shot is spectacular.

Thank you so much!

Loving the writing behind the work, dude. And they're fantastic photos too!

Ahh, thanks man! I'm glad you're enjoying the stories as I'm a bit hesitant about my writing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52