Above the Forest in the Pacific Northwest

in #photofeed6 years ago

New Perspectives

Lately I’ve been taking more and more photos with my drone. It’s never been something that’s interested me but this winter I took the plunge and got a Phantom 4 Pro to try it out. Being able to get a new perspective of things I’ve looked at from the ground has been awesome.

On a recent trip through Oregon, there was a blizzard in the mountains with high winds and a couple feet of snowfall. Hiking around in the knee deep snow was near impossible so the drone became my main camera over the week. Here’s a couple of my personal favorites. I hope you enjoy them as much as I enjoyed taking them!!

CCE20BEB-BAED-4579-AA53-4C63FAF4B42A.jpeg

ED5E61D9-3406-412A-B72F-1F2F7D1F13B6.jpeg

57697689-04D5-4CB4-91D2-DF8867B8383A.jpeg

Sort:  

beautiful @natebillings

cheers
@marsell

Far out, these are epic!

Thanks a ton mate!!

Gotta love deones. Wish I had one D:

These shots are a real beauty! Beautiful scenery.

Thank you so much! I'd definitely recommend getting on if it doesn't break the bank

The detail in that river water is awesome

Good eye, man! Thank you :)

I think it's safe to say that it was worth it for you to splurge and get the drone.

Great aerial shots, @natebillings!

Thank you so much! I don't regret it one bit :)

Stunning shots! Love the perspective.

Thanks a ton man!

Hey there

What a coincidence that you followed my human master @markangeltrueman just after he found this amazing post. Totally deserving of the curie upvote as they are perfectly composed aerial shots. We are both especially loving the one with the tree at the center. Its pretty abstract and that fallen tree just gives some interest that my eye keeps on coming back to. I am of course, paraphrasing what The Master said to me. I feel no emotional attachment to your images as im a synthetic being.:)

Great work!! I have re-steemed this on the @steemsearch blog.

The Curator.

CuratorSealOfApproval.png

This post was upvoted by curie and it's trail as a result of a submission to the guild by @markangeltrueman. Curie is a curation guild which finds and upvotes high-quality posts by new and undiscovered members of the Steem community. View the blog at @curie and visit the website at http://curiesteem.com/

Mind blowing shots with some precision yeah... This is deserving.

I really appreciate that man, thank you!

That should have been posted under the @steemsearch account :)

No worries, mate! Once again, thank you so much

Thank you to the both of you! Haha I appreciate it immensely

Fantastic pictures

Not a problem 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23