Lifestyle Portraits (Brenna)

in #photofeed6 years ago

DSC_4880FILTER.jpg

These were taken on a last minute hike in the Mt Hood National Forest. Sometimes the best photos come from last minute plans that work out.
This was at The Marmot Recreation Site

We had no plan for the day so we decided to go hiking and wanted somewhere local. We had old memories at this location so this is where we ended up. One of the memories being when I fell into the rushing (Very cold) Sandy river during a hail storm when it was about 38 degrees outside. But that's a story for another time.

We grabbed our backpacks and even took Jasper our German Shepard and loaded up the Jeep.
The trail is gorgeous and the bridge you cross is very unique.
These were taken when we were waiting for the rain to pass.

DSC_4884.jpg

I only use natural light in my portraits and photography, for the simple reason as that is all I know and I never tried anything different.
I love landscape photography but sometimes the most beautiful sight is of the person your traveling with.

DSC_4875.jpg

Leave in the comments photos from adventures you have taken. I would love to see them!

As always, adventure is out there, what are you waiting for?
-Christopher Skipper

#photofeed

Sort:  

very nice post, keep it up. make sure to check my art page too. artists need to come together on this platform

Thanks I appreciate it! I'm still trying to figure out how to find people and good photography on this platform. I gave you a follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32