Introducing Myself, Christopher Skipper, Adventure Photographer

in #photofeed7 years ago

DSC_3469.jpg

This is me last year exploring the Gorge with Brenna.

I started out with a point and shoot camera when I was 13 years old. I filmed short videos with my friends mostly and progressed to photography shortly after. I ran a YouTube channel for a year when I was 17 and after that I went completely to photography actually caring about composition and lighting to create a good image.

I live in the Mount Hood National Forest in Oregon. I was born and raised in Oregon, this is my home.
I don't see the city much, sticking to tree cover and waterfalls.
Nowadays I try and take adventure when I can and capture the passing moments.

I use a Nikon D7100 and a 40mm lens. Although I do use a 18mm-50mm lens for some shots.

DSC_5388.jpg

I am blessed to live in a place rich in beauty and good community. All of my road trips are worth it because of the people I go with

Follow me to see where we go next: https://steemit.com/@mthoodjournal

Sort:  

Hey there, Welcome to the party... I've only been here for a day myself, but so far so good!

I love adventure & travel and even more so when combined... so definitely keen to see your posts going forward.

I appreciate it! Thank you. Hope the best for you

Love your photos on profile. Special from waterfalls.
Happy to connect with you here on STEEM and see you in next posts.

Thank you very much. A lot more to come!

Welcome aboard mate! Is that redwood you are standing in front of in the last photo?

Thanks man. That is actually and old growth tree here in Oregon, not a redwood. I was hiking through our old growth forest and this was the biggest tree I could find

Ah, interesting!

As close as we get to Redwoods around here

welcome to steemit

welcome to steemit world,
Hope you enjoy here

#Happy #steemiting!!!

btw i wrote about Crypto if you are interested in it you can check my Blog

@jibi333 [Crypto Boy]

Thank you man!

I love Oregon and the Gorge, and look forward to seeing more of them through your lenses. Welcome to Steemit! I'm new here too.

The Gorge is always marked on my adventure map each week. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15