The Dying Light

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

DSC_4136.jpg

From our visit to the Grand Canyon last June. We made it there around 6 PM, did a little looking around, had dinner, then headed for the rim to watch the sunset. Turns out, about a hundred of our best friends were making similar plans. I'd show you a photo of that sunset, but sadly, I wiped that folder while trying to make extra space on my hard drive. I did manage to get this photo processed before then, though. We're looking east here, watching the last bits of light fade away into the night. I call this the dying light. You'll need a tripod to photograph this. Or maybe a good park rail. They've got a few of them in most of our National Parks. :)

We made it back the next morning to catch the sunrise. More on that later, but I should say we did manage to miss our 100+ friends this time.

Settings: ISO 200, f/8, 1.6 s

Sort:  

Hey u got partico?!!!

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Not at the moment, I just use the web app.

Lol ok I honestly thought this was P.M.🙈😂

Posted using Partiko Android

What was PM? I made this photo at around 9 PM. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65685.57
ETH 2613.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71