You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To the Light - Peoplephotography by worldcapture week #6

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

He almost looks like he's stepping back into the light after being imprisoned or sick for a while. Like a regained freedom. So maybe something like "Reunited with the Light".

Lovely pictures as always. Sorry for just fleeting visits at the moment, it's been a busy time and I'm trying not to keep picking up my tablet!

Sort:  

I was missing on the imprisoned part. Checkout the lovely interpretation by roxy-cat above. Its lovely and so similar.

I have to keep my promises. So sending 0.1 STEEM your way.LOL.

All that matters is you like them and drop by frequently!

Yes, I saw Roxy's, but didn't feel that he was fearing freedom so much as welcoming the chance to feel the sunlight on his skin again. Or maybe fearing that it would be taken away. I love that we saw similarities, but differences at the same time.

You didn't need to send anything. I enjoyed the little challenge for being just that. I'll add it into the prizes for my next competition. I just realised we're approaching the end of the month. Sad in one way to take the delegation back, but happy in another to be offering it up for someone new.

Yeah it was a great month and it really mattered a lot back then when I was 90SP and it boosted by RC. But now i am somewhere about 120SP by myself and I don't post and comment a lot and feel that RC as of now is OK for me.
Like you did it with me, give it out to someone needy and interactive and I would love that. Great work helping the community!

My hope is that it helped you to reward others more and perhaps increased your curation a little to help build that SP. To be honest, though, your work and character speaks for itself and your increasing rewards show that.

Totally, it helped me a lot. I tend to miss out on big things(maybe post HF20 feels )
But I have given up on rewards long time ago.LOL.
Increasing rewards are mostly due to esteem app. It rewards for every post you make once in a 24 hrs.
I am very thankful that you stick around. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60364.09
ETH 2378.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57