Stubai Magic - Exploring and Photographing the Stubai Mountains

in #photofeed6 years ago

Today I want to show you a video I recorded during a hike in the Stubai valley. Of all the videos I created till now this might be one of my favorites. I tried to capture the atmosphere of the mountains and when I watch the video now I immediately want to pack my rucksack and head out again.

And I hope you get a similar feeling when watching the video.

After the hike of the day and the photo shoot at sunset I spent the night up in the mountains at 2500m elevation in a tent. The freezing temperatures didn't allow for much sleep. But the absolute tranquillity I experienced up there surrounded by the the peaks of the Stubai Mountains helped me forget about the cold.

And this view right in front of my tent also helped a bit.

A tranquil pond in the mountains with the Rinnenspitze reflected in it

I hope you enjoyed the video and feel inspired to head out into nature. But always remember: Take only photos, leave only footprints. Especially if you plan to camp like I did, make sure to leave the place as you found it.

Michael Breitung Photography

Sort:  

This is so great! I love the video as well as photos! Fantastic trip You had and great conditions to shoot! Thanks for sharing! Fully upvotet and hope to see more in future!

Thanks a lot! There will be much more content this year. I have some great trips planned in the coming months and I plan to vlog it :-)

Great news! I will be following and supporting Your work! Good luck!

Enjoyed your video very much. Great shots!

Wow, that picture and such a beautiful video, thank you for taking me to this journey.. I really loved it..you inspired
me to get out more often.. Perfect timing for me

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad I did :-)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-19T17:45:42
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 475.14/800.00
Total Photos: 50
Total comments: 18
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.30 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33