Photographing Winter Wonderland

in #photofeed3 years ago

Last weekend we had a very brief winter period here in Germany. The alps and some mountainous parts in the center of Germany got snow and I used this time to photograph some trees.

Forest and woodland photography is not easy. Typically forest scenes tend to get very chaotic and it's hard to find a clear composition. But add some snow and fog to such a scene and suddenly all falls into place.

I first went to my favorite forest in the German Rhön, where I captured this photo early in the morning.

Later the day I ended up in winter wonderland close to a town called Frankenheim. This town is shrouded in fog many days a year and this cold, winter's day was no exception. The fog was so thick that at times visibility was less than 20 meters. To better capture the atmosphere I recorded a video, in which I also share some of the photos I took.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99