Tromsø city panorama

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

6b888e19-a5ec-4155-92e0-ca2a96245f11.jpeg

Please right click on the image and open it in new tab for best result.


Panorama of Tromsø city, picture was taken on January 2015 when I was hunting for Northern Lights at one of the surrounding hills.


CategoryCityscape
CameraCanon 60D
LensTamron 17-50 f/2.8
LocationTromsø , Norway

All pictures published in my posts are #originalworks made by me and are #originalcontent


Thank you for the upvotes&comments.
Please follow me to don't miss next photos!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Tromsø looks like such a beautiful city. Big solar storm last night here but clouds !

@intrepidphotos I hope you will have a clear sky and great Aurora activity in next days:) During my three-day stay I had a pretty nice sky, but the Aurora wasn’t very strong, at least not in my spot - which unfortunately was directed towards the city lights... Still it was a great adventure and I took some cool Aurora pictures for the first time - I was lucky to see it anyway!

That's cool. Heading out to get the shot is the best part of the adventure. Capturing an Auroa is just a bonus.

Yeah, but it's better to have that bonus! ;)

Stunning, beautiful photo!
Could someone see northern lights in a bright lighted city, like in the photo of Tromsø? Or you have to go outside the city? Does anyone know?

Thank you @zorank! Regarding to your question - it is possible, and I’m a good example;) I was able to see it from the town center full of lights, of course it didn’t looked very intensive because of the lights, bright sky and it wasn’t very strong that day. Sometimes it looked like a greenish cloud and at the beginning I wasn’t even sure is that Aurora, as it looks like less intensive with the naked eye, but it’s easy to confirm with camera. But if the activity is strong and powerful I believe it can look like on many amazing pictures even from the city area. Here is an example how it looked like in my case: IMG_2816.jpg

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.03
Server time: 22:11:33
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 25.45/100.00
Total Photos: 5
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52