Beautiful Alaska

in #photofeed6 years ago

I found this beautiful little inlet just north of Juneau, Alaska.  It was down a long winding road that opened up to this great view of Amalge Harbor.  I think the local call this area Dobson's Landing.  The island that you see in the middle of the picture is called Kishbrock Island.  I did see some tents on the far side of it, so I guess you can camp on it.  That would be quite an adventure, even though at this time of the year, summer, it was not that cold.  It took me a while to find just the perfect spot to capture this beautiful area.  You can see a mountain range in the distance with some snow on it.  I can't wait to go back to Alaska again!

100% my original work! Copyright 2018 ® Mark Vance Photography


 I am an award winning photographer and filmmaker. Many of my pictures have been used in TV Shows and Feature Films, such as "Zero Dark Thirty", "NCIS Los Angeles", "Scandal", "Blackish" and "The Walking Dead".


Sort:  

Camping on that island would be fun - weather permitting of course!

Epic landscapes up there.

That sky is beautiful. Nice picture.

Show your work, that has been used on those films and series! :)

I have shown my work on films in past blogs. I don't necessarily say which ones. This one was used in The Walking Dead season 1 the last show.
https://steemit.com/photography/@markvance/fine-art-photo

so nice..
natural...

keep it up
.upvoted

wow !! Your all photograph such a wonderfull Amazing @markvance

Great shot! I can see in the lake Autumn, on the trees Spring and on the mountains Winter. Great composipiton!

Surely you've got a great experience going on such an island like the Kishbrock Island, and the island is very nice, and your photography is so beautiful

I am also a nature loving boy and i like this photo very much, thumbs up.

wow...its a great photography...i like it...i hope everybody like your post...thanx for shear it....@upvote...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41