Alaskan Mountians

in #photofeed6 years ago

I got this picture near the Juneau, Alaska airport.  They have a trail that goes around the airport and you can view all sorts of great landscapes.  On one side are the mountains and on the other is the Mendenhall River wetlands.  In this picture you can see the top of the Mendenhall Glacier - in the middle.  I had a great time walking all around the wetlands area.  It had been raining every day before this day came with much sunshine.  It was a glorious day!

 CAMERAApple iPhone 6s Plus LENSiPhone 6s Plus back camera 4.15mm f/2.2 ISO25 FOCAL LENGTH4.2 mm (48.0 mm in 35mm) APERTUREf/2.2EXPOSURE TIME0.00036s (1/2747) 

Here is a view of the wetlands area of the Mendenhall River.  My daughters dogs loved running all over the place.  There are many different kinds of birds to see in this area, especially in the fall.  

100% my original work! Copyright 2018 ® Mark Vance Photography

I am an award winning photographer and filmmaker. Many of my pictures have been used in TV Shows and Feature Films, such as "Zero Dark Thirty", "NCIS Los Angeles", "Scandal", "Blackish" and "The Walking Dead".


Sort:  

Great shot. Not many airports have such scenery beside it.

Real beauty!

It's breathtaking. If it wasn't that cold maybe I would have moved over there :)

Yeah me to!

wow,,beautiful place and this place are very peaceful...thanks for shareing

In first pic icy mountains looks very beautiful

such a peaceful and beautiful place

amazing capture

Wow ! very nice and amazing photoFEED with beautiful natural scenes .I personally liked it thanks for sharing @markvance
I loved every thing about that post!

wow nice photo that is
original beauty of nature that is.......
nice capture carry on

Great nature friend...This place is very nice..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44