New Macro Lens - Some test images [Original Photography]

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys

It's been a while since I posted, been busy with curie duties. However, yesterday I received a new macro lens in the post (i've never had a specific macro lens before). As it was quite sunny this lunchtime, I thought id check it out. These are just snapshots; I am waiting on some bits and pieces to arrive so I can get the lighting rig set up properly. Just wanted to test it out.

It's the Sigma MACRO 105mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM and this is how it did first time out...

IMG_8166.jpg

A nasty bloodsucker (actually a red velvet mite)

IMG_8165.jpg

Wood Texture Shot

IMG_8195.jpg

Tiny little grasshopper

IMG_8199.jpg

Moss texture

IMG_8161.jpg

White Nettle Flower

Thanks for looking

Mark

Sort:  

Incredible photos!!!

Nice work! insects already out? Maybe I'm going hiking today with my cam!

Yeah a few. Not many, but today is one of the warmest days this year in the UK. I saw a single bee as well but he was too quick.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #macrophotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 14:56:39
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 555.45/800.00
Total Photos: 36
Total comments: 28
Total contest wins: 9
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hey what a nice photos, thanks for share!) If you like epic cinematic photos and videos, follow my blog, it would be an honor to me! :)

I already do follow you, in fact, I got you the curie upvote on your Transilvania drone video :)

seems test was successful, great photos

Hey, amazing pictures! The first animal ain't suckin blood tho...

Well his big fat mate looked like he had!! Do you know what that bug is?

Oh i think i found it - red velvet mite.

It's some kind of mite, looks like Trombidium holosericeum to me ;)

I think that the pictures as a test are very good, you are right the lighting that counts much in macro potography. Good luck! @markangeltrueman

Cool shots. I like the red mite one and the moss. The wide aperture and the focal length cuts in the frame like knife in the butter.

Yeah, the depth of field at 1:1 with f2.8 is stupid.

The beetle thing came out great! I Had a macro once but never used it. Now I dont have it I want it again!

Lens looks great @markangeltrueman - impressive little details on the grasshopper there. What body have your paired this with?

Sorry, missed this question... Canon 60D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61232.75
ETH 2977.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60