Autumnal Abstract and Macro. [Original Photography]

Hey guys

Autumn is one of the most beautiful times of the year but this year I just haven't had the time to get out and get the usual beautiful landscapes that the UK has to offer at this time of year. Plus the weather is always crap when I have time off work.

Autumn can also be a bit chaotic and messy, with leaves littering the ground and generally making the place look untidy. Sometimes you can find some pretty nice compositions in the chaos.

IMG_8776.jpg

You can also find critters if you look hard enough, like this little green stinkbug who was hiding in the leaves.

IMG_8766.jpg

As we move into the winter months, the outdoor imagery will be harder to get, with the days being short and a lot of my usual subjects in hiding till the spring. Stay tuned for some indoor photography projects though :)

Thanks for looking

Mark

Sort:  

I like the way the green of mr stinkbug is working with the red leaf background. Really almost any crop of fallen leafs is going to look interesting but you have a very strong composition in the first image.

I don't know how you do it but you're amazing

Love the colours, the framing and the crispness of your focus <3

Ok. So. How in earth do you find the bugs on such perfect places? It’s as though you did casting and got them on specific locations to photo shoot. Love the contrasted colors of the stink bug and the leaf. :)

I dunno, they just show up.

These are great pictures. Thanks for sharing. I love the macro shot of the stinkbug....truly amazing. What kind of macro lens are you using?

Its the Sigma 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM

I'm looking for a macro lens. I experimented with reversal rings, but that wasn't satisfying. The Sigma 105mm has great reviews and it costs under 400 Euros. This lens is on my short list and after seeing your shot it is now on a top spot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00