A quick walk in the snow with my daughter

Hey there,

We don't often get snow in these parts, but today we have had a light dusting. I decided to take a walk in the paddock with my daughter and the camera. Came back with a few shots. Nothing out of the ordinary. Heavily processed in Lightroom as this kind of weather tends to leave photos looking pretty dull and flat. I do like the one of my daughter though.

IMG_7858-Edit.jpg

IMG_7855.jpg

IMG_7854.jpg

Thanks for looking

Mark

Sort:  

I really like the last two images. Very moody. The first one, with your daughter i really like the composition, the footsteps that lead to the subject. If I may give you a little pointer, when shooting in the winter or in the fog, overexpose by 1-1 and a half stops so the snow doesn't come up grey and as a white balance try a warmer temperature, maybe cloudy if your camera lets you choose your white balance.

Thanks for the pointer although as a photographer for 20 years.... well you know.... These were just snapshots to be honest. It was absolutely chucking it down and I wasnt really thinking about them being fine art pieces :)

Well, great snapshots! Last one has fine-art potential :)

Cheers, yeah, I like it and might go back to it to see if I can give it more "pop". The processing i did on that was pushing the quality down already as the original was not th best. I was spending more time making sure that the little one wasnt running off or falling over!!

Haha, I know how it is. Don't have kids but I have a 3 year old niece who loves following me around when I go somewhere to take a picture or two :) And yeah the last location...you could get something really beautiful out of it!

really nice pictures!
congratulations for the top curatos position!
I'm gonna follow you, trying to get a good quality feed...
Keep the good work! :)

You really get the sense of wonder that only a child can experience as your daughter meanders through this magical falling stuff. Excellent work!

I like these shots, especially the one of your daughter. I can feel the chill in these. In the one of her, she is the spot of warmth in the sea of white. Nice work.

Lovely day for a nice walk! It's always a bit of a rubbish time of year for photos so I do love when there's some snow out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99