📷 TRAVEL DIARY : Bourges Cathedral

in #photofeed5 years ago (edited)

IMG_1948.jpg

So we had a whole day free in Bourges before the gig, so we decided to go sight seeing.
The guys have already been to this town, but it was my first time, and they told me 'Ok, the thing you need to see here first is the Mega Church.' And I mean I know it's big from my classes at the Academy, but ... it's really fucking huge!
It's over 120 meters long and 41 meters wide, which makes it the largest in France.

So, this mega church is actually called Cathédrale Saint-Étienne de Bourges or Bourges Cathedral, and all of you who know just a little of Art History know this one!
It was built between 12th and 13th century and it's a masterpiece of Gothic art (although there is some Romanesque style also present).

So, of course we had to goof around a bit, because I really hate taking tourist photos, so Ivan and Mišo were more than happy to help me with that.

18.jpg

19.jpg

20.jpg

IMG_1927.jpg

And here are some of the normal ones :)

IMG_1936.jpg

IMG_1950.jpg

IMG_1891.jpg

21.jpg

and also, a little fun trivia, in this last photo one of the sculptors made an ass (the last in the row)
;)

IMG_1953.jpg

All photos were taken with my Canon 6D camera and L 24-105mm f6 lens.

Sort:  

Beautiful place. Imagine this is a majestic building inside.

Those were just amazing shots, awesome work

This post has been appreciated and featured in daily quality content rewards. Keep up the good work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72