Parisian Scenes #29steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photofeed5 years ago

IMG_20170228_174410-01.jpeg

Winter is definitely coming.
Look at the golden glow on this statue of the Bastille square, how it defies the cold and the autumn surrounding it, standing high and tall. I love watching this statue, standing there, both lonely and celebrated, and remember that in this spot used to stand the actual Bastille, the most threatening jailhouse ever built in Paris, until it was destroyed in the French revolution.

Funny how the world changes, sometimes for the better.


If you liked this post, please upvote and resteem, and maybe follow me on Steemit, too!
To take a look at my photos (mainly Paris related), visit my Instagram account.
For planning your dream vacation in Paris or France, come visit my website.
Or, if you just want to see more pretty things, go to my Etsy shop and see what I have there for you :-)

And in the meantime – don't forget to have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

It was a pretty awesome scene :-)

yeah and I am sure that the camera probably doesn't even do it justice.

nice composition :) Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11