You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Brilliance in black and white.

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

That is an amazing photo and an absolutely beautiful spot. I've tried to capture lightning but don't have much success. We have many lightning storms especially over the sea, but I'm no photographer so don't have the right equipment.
Your dad's photo is also magnificent, but I really like your composition which includes the water and the reflection.

Sort:  

Thanks! Glad you think so. :) It can be difficult getting lightning in the day time! We had special lightning triggers that you can buy which sense when the lightening strikes and takes the picture automatically for you. Also that's cool you like my fathers image as well! I think they're both awesome, I wish I had one in closer. Though I agree the lightning in the reflection is a pretty awesome addition and aspect as well!

We had special lightning triggers that you can buy which sense when the lightening strikes and takes the picture automatically for you.

Really? Ooh, the wonders of technology!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70840.59
ETH 3807.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42