You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Helmcken Falls in Winter - SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry

in #photofeed7 years ago

Yet another spectacular shot, @intrepidphotos! Equally spectacular is the history and geography you've shared! Not only did this Albertan not know of these falls in the neighboring province of B.C., I certainly did not know that there is any water phenomenon "out West" that can rival Niagara Falls "out East"!

Sort:  

Well Niagara falls is really a volume phenomenon as its very high volume (at least when the hydro is not bypassing it ! ) . There are a lot of falls out west which are much higher than Niagara. Kinuseo Falls is another massive but little known falls worth having a look at.

I had no idea! Thank you for the info on Kinuseo Falls! I will keep watching for and enjoying your photos and blogs!

I will put some pics up of Kinuseo in the future .

I am new here! I don't know how you can let me know when you do post. Do you know? Would hate to miss it!

Other than following my feed thats all you can do; unless I remember to go back and tell you ;-)

Well, I have been following you, thus the reason for seeing so many of your captivating shots! So chances are I won't miss it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59696.83
ETH 2363.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55