Where have you been?

in #photofeed6 years ago

This may sound like a slightly braggy post but for me its more of a way of writing this down somewhere because I also need to rethink it every time it comes up.

To how many countries have you been? It's super easy to travel to different countries these days (at least for the kind of people that are likely to read this post)

I have been to 43 (I don't think I missed any):

Australia (Current)
Austria
Belgium
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Canada
China (Hong Kong)
Croatia
Cyprus
Czech Republic
Denmark
Egypt
England (2 years)
France
Germany
Greece
Hungary
Iceland
Isreal
Italy
Japan
Jordan
Madagascar
Malaysia
Malta
Mexico
Montenegro
Morocco
Nepal
Netherlands
New Zealand
Norway
Oman
Portugal
Scotland
Slovakia
Slovenia
Spain
Sweden
Switzerland
Thailand
UAE
USA
Vatican

I know some people have been more and some a lot less. I think it's really important for people to travel and see a different way of living, both culturally and economically. Some places I'd love to go back to live, some to eat, some just to look at, and some have made me rethink what is important in my life.

How many countries have you been to and which ones have had an impact on your life?

_STO7534-1.jpg
Madagascar, rice paddies

Among other things from Madagascar, having children in villages ask for your empty water bottles and being excited when given them has made me rethink the value I place on material things in my life. I was also made aware of how lucky I am that I can travel easily. Our guides in Madagascar love their country and travelling around, but with their wages a flight to any other country is prohibitively expensive. I was having dreams of being able to fly them to Australia and show them another world of cities and nature they never thought they'd see.

Camera Settings


Canon 5D MKIII
105mm
F8
1/320sec
ISO100


Intro Post
Website kieranstone.com
Instagram @kieranstoneau
Facebook Kieran Stone


Sort:  

Nice list! A lot of diversity! I was curious for myself, so I made my list too. It's fun to reminisce about all these places as I'm typing them out. I've certainly grown a lot from my experiences in all these places, and am looking forward to more travel and exploration in the future.

Bahamas
Canada
China (1 year)
Ecuador
France
Germany
Haiti
Hong Kong
Jamaica
Morocco
Spain
Switzerland
Tibet
United States (current)

and headed to New Zealand in a month.

I like seeing the range of places others have been. Especially ones I haven't considered going to or would love to go but haven't had a chance

You have travelled a lot! I feel like I haven’t been to anywhere yet and have been thinking of making a post about every country I’ve been to and reflecting a bit to remind myself that I have actually seen quite a lot.

That photograph is what drew me here and it’s remarcable how much it looks like a painting! Very beautiful.

I don't think the number is important but the variation and difference in the way people live. As an Australian, if I'd only been to England, the USA and Canada multiple times, I wouldn't think it would mean as much as going to Nepal or Madagascar once.

I do agree, and because I have mostly travelled in Europe, I am in need of something more diverse!

I agree with this one! Numbers aren't important, it's what you make of your journey to another country. Did you meet other cultures, other ways of living etc. Those things are more important than the number of countries you have been. Morocco was my eyeopener a long time ago.

Maybe that is an option for you @eveuncovered, easy to get there from Europe and interesting culture.

Great list of countries you have visited. I for myself have been to 34 countries and the one with the most Impact was definitely Iran, an really incredible country with incredible People. You should go there once u have the chance to @kieranstone

That would be amazing. I've seen some photos from there and would love to visit

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-20T04:10:42
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1333.28/1600.00
Total Photos: 109
Total comments: 90
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 4.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I've been to Peru, and I have to say it greatly improved my physical condition, and appreciation for natural history. An excellent place for growth, physically and mentally in any time period really.

South America still hasn't really drawn me in like other places which I find strange in my head. I'll get there some day and will probably love it though

I agree with your view on travelling. And Madagascar is on my list. I want to go there.

So go there, because it's that easy isn't it? ;)

yes you miss india................❤❤❤❤

India has enough people in it without me crowding it ;)

I have been to 36 ; so you have me with 43. I have not spent a lot of time traveling in Europe (other than living in Switzerland, and some short trips to the Netherlands, England, Italy and Sweden) so there are some easy pickings there in terms of country numbers. I would love to get to Africa someday soon.

Such a big world. So much to see even in a single country like Canada so for me its more of the level of depth of travel rather than the number of countries. The collector in me still thinks its nice to count however ;-)

I'm happy with 43 and don't feel the need to see EVERY country. Australia (like Canadia) has so much to offer a traveler in terms of landscapes and nature.

Yes for sure lots to see in oz. 43 is a nice number; I suspect you would be happier with 100 , it’s human nature .

Maybe just 50...I don't think I could get to 100 without making it a life mission and something that defines me

Yes 50 would probably be enough to get a feel for what the world was like. But your almost there already. That said 100 does sound like a lot of work.

my words are not enough!
this is extreme beauty.
congrats dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63