What a Time to be Alive

in #photofeed6 years ago

NYTS1.jpg

Do you ever get the feeling that you were born in the wrong era?

Do you ever look back on a world changing time in history and think "That's the time I wish I could live in!". To be alive at the building of the Pyramids of Giza, or the height of the Roman Empire. To be in England with knights in shining armour, or even watch the world change during the industrial revolution.

egypt.jpg

Or do you read books or movies depicting the future and think you were born too early? You wish you could travel to different planets and meet new fascinating life forms. You wish technology was at the point where it could do anything and seem almost like magic.

mt-cook-space.jpg

I've thought both these things. As I get older however I can look back on my own life and see that my own history was during a huge development in the way humans live their lives. I was alive for the birth and integration of the internet and computers.

I can look at my life now and see that social media and technology are huge parts of life to a lot of the population.

I can see my future and how there is a very real possibility that I will see the birth of AI and maybe the discovery of simple life outside of Earth.

NYTS2.jpg

This is one of the best times to be alive in the history of the human race. This turn of the millennium has brought changes so unique to the growth of us that it could either accelerate us beyond our wildest expectations, or obliterate us from the face of the planet.

NYTS3.jpg

This is truly an exciting time to be alive.


Intro Post
Website kieranstone.com
Instagram @kieranstoneau
Facebook Kieran Stone


Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-25T23:51:21
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1190.28/1600.00
Total Photos: 87
Total comments: 90
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

All the time... wish I was born earlier...
I believe we will accelerate beyond our wildest dreams but then we'll be obliterated from the face of the planet. I think we live in a scary world now... and it will only continue to get worse. I often think about the world our kids and grand kids will live in as adults if the planet lasts that long.

Gee that sounds a bit doom and gloom... right best get outside and enjoy the day! : )

Hopefully enough of us make it out to the stars before the Earth is annihilated

Do you think that will happen? Would you go?

I would totally leave Earth for something new

Wow... you're brave! I don't think I have much interest in that, not at this time anyway! : )

I'm not that excited about the potential obliteration part really, but I do agree with you, these are really interesting times :)

goatsig

So true mate, the future is looking pretty crazy!

It's weird being at a crossroads where we could either become advanced and capable beyond our wildest dreams, or completely destroy ourselves. It's not a gamble either. We can clearly see each path and where it leads but for some reason we're still hesitating on which one to take...

Very good photographs, I like the handling of light, the framing and the composition that you achieved in each photo ... I congratulate you !!

Thank you very much!

Great snaps @kieranstone! First looks like a scene from a sci-fi movie while the last one looks like a cover for Need for Speed :)

I love the look of a dystopian future (not sure if it's a good place to live...) but it looks cool. I tried to go for that here

Now when you said that it completely changed my perspective on the first image and it really feels dystopian. Like an apocalyspe is about to happen.

Amazing time to be alive. Never has there been so much opportunity for so many. We live like the royalty of just a few generations ago with more modern wizardry then they had in their fairy tales.

As for which path to take. Its a Trump vs Musk culture war.

Anyone that is bettering space exploration gets my vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76