Blue Melbourne

in #photofeed6 years ago

I feel like a bit of a broken record saying this, but I haven't been getting out much to take new photos in my own time. I occasionally get to shoot while I'm away running workshops, but I feel rushed and restricted. Yesterday morning I made the effort to get up early and head into the city for sunrise. There wasn't any colour in the sky and I was happy I went out, but didn't think I had any decent shots. As it turns out, I'm very happy with this result, especially with the little hot air balloon playing peek-a-boo behind the buildings.

_STO0107-1.jpg

Camera Settings


Top half
Canon 5D MKIII
19mm
F11
0.8sec
Water
25sec
ISO50


Intro Post
Website kieranstone.com
Instagram @kieranstoneau
Facebook Kieran Stone


Sort:  

Wow, beautiful shot!

Stunning shot, and that light!👌Beautiful work

Thanks, Jess!

Phenomenal capture! The hardest part of photography is actually making time to get out and shoot!

Oh I have the time...I'm just lazy

LOL

At least you are one with it!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.65 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.13
Server time: 01:12:26
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1076.03/1600.00
Total Photos: 71
Total comments: 90
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 0.56 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Nice and smooth! Often when you feel like a broken record its your subconscious telling you that you need to change something.

That wide angle makes the mighty Yarra look like the Amazon ;-)

I don't think anyone ever has compared the Yarra to the Amazon!

My subconscious says a lot of things. Sometimes it's best not to listen

Yes sometimes best not to listen.

Wonderful reflection and great everything else. Love it!

Thank you very much!

This is gorgeous. Glad you mentioned the hot air balloon. Would've missed that.

Don't worry, I missed it too. It was only when I was reviewing my photos that I noticed it.

How do you not have colour in the sky?

Glad you got a shot you were happy with, it's really nice :)

goatsig

As in no sunrise pinks, oranges or purples. It was just dark, then it wasn't.

This is incredible, man!

Thanks so much!

Beautiful as always Kieran

Thanks! Have a great weekend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59972.21
ETH 2389.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42