Birds at Hamilton Island

in #photofeed6 years ago

I love this image. It's one of my favourite photos that I've taken and I never show it anywhere because it doesn't fit my usual style. The moment captured of the bird in flight with the shadow of the mooring bollard and the other bird with it's head down on the smaller one...I could read into the potential meaning of the imagery so much, but I also just like it for it's symmetries.

What do you think?

Whitsundays-018.jpg

Camera Settings


Canon 5D MKIII
40mm
F5.6
1/3200sec
ISO400


Intro Post
Website kieranstone.com
Instagram @kieranstoneau
Facebook Kieran Stone


Sort:  

I love how clear and blue the water is:)

Some of the best water in the world :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-25T00:31:36
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1183.78/1600.00
Total Photos: 86
Total comments: 90
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 1.60 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Couldn't even drop it somewhere as "something different"? I think it's a pretty cool shot, did they let you come up close?

goatsig

They were quite flighty birds.

I'm hoping to incorporate more of this type of stuff into my branding

I love photos like this - where the photographer has an appreciation for his own work. This is a very stunning shot technically. Be proud!

I enlarged your photo so I could see the bird sheltering the smaller one. Beautiful.

Thanks heaps! I am proud of it, even if not so openly :)

Dude, this is so beautiful. You should do stuff like this more often! ;) Seriously love it a lot.

I really want to do more. But I do like my traditional landscape shots too :)
Thanks for the resteem!

Haha yeah, those aren't too shabby either ;) It's just always fun to see people try something different than their normal style!

I love it. Perfect simmetry and timming! Love the shadows too.

Thanks so much!

No dude..it makes sense. It caught my eye (@aweber) and I kept staring at it. It somehow works, and works really well. Resteemed!

Thanks (@aweber)! Glad you like it!

the bird in flight is so gorgeous. Great shot!

Thank you very much!

Hey, thats a pretty cool shot! Great job!

Man it's a good feeling when everything lines up like this! Simple but amazing shot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48