Winter Life

in #photofeed5 years ago

IMG_2010_stocksy.jpg

When you're a school teacher and you get blessed with an overnight snowstorm, you get to make your own schedule, drink an extra cup of coffee, get out of bed a little later, and then head out to shovel the sidewalk. You won't hear me complain!

My wife grabbed a few videos of me shoveling as well and I uploaded the whole set to Stocksy. Crossing my fingers they get accepted, and then someone finds some value in them. I'm focused a little more on video this year, and feel like I have to make some camera upgrades to really support that focus. I'm not sure yet what I'll get or when, but I've been eyeing the Panasonic GH5 and the new Fuji XT3. Both cameras have a decent price tag, although good value for what you get. Just not sure I'm ready to jump ship on Canon, or at least own both systems at this point. Any recommendations?


Purchase my photos on Stocksy United! Stocksy United - Justin Mullet
Creating authentic outdoor and landscape photography primarily in the Western United States. Featuring a beautiful portfolio of stock photos that portray some of the earth's most peaceful and quiet areas, and portraying rural life at its best!

Sort:  

I use Canon glass through and through. I don't see why not.

So maybe just get adapters and use my Canon glass on the other bodies?

Posted using Partiko Android

If you're looking at jumping ship, and you want a hybrid camera, the Fuji would make most sense I think. Overall great image quality, great glass available, and it does swell video, too. For straight video, the GH5 may be a better choice, but I'm not sure by how much.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by justinmullet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27