Schweitzer Mountain | Atomic Vantage 90 CTi's

in #photofeed6 years ago

I had some time this past weekend to get back up on the mountain and get a few runs in before dark. The snow was starting to get a little crusty, but I was able to find some soft pockets in the trees. I was riding my 2017-18 Atomic Vantage 90 CTi's which are a great all mountain ski. I have the Warden 13 bindings and am wearing the Atomic Hawx Ultra XTD 130's. When I cinch them up I feel like my skis are a part of me. I've taken this for granted for about a year, and I realized that when I used a pair of resort rentals about a month ago. The experience was totally different and I didn't have the same control as I'm used to.

20190126 09.06.41 1.jpg

20190126 09.08.56 2.jpg

20190126 09.08.54 1.jpg

The mountain is rarely short on views, and every time I come up here I take a few minutes just to look around me.


Purchase my photos on Stocksy United! Stocksy United - Justin Mullet
Creating authentic outdoor and landscape photography primarily in the Western United States. Featuring a beautiful portfolio of stock photos that portray some of the earth's most peaceful and quiet areas, and portraying rural life at its best!

Sort:  

I love these snowy landscapes, so pretty!

I miss being able to ski. I ended up selling my Carvers a few years back, because my eyesight isn't good enough to do it. The last time I went, I didn't see a jump and the result was a pack injury that took over a year to heal up. It looks like quite the panorama from the top, though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63135.01
ETH 2546.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64