New Website

in #photofeed5 years ago (edited)

It's a bit late as I type this, but I have been working on updating my website. Format gifted me two free years of their pro subscription, so I thought I would take a look at it and see if it is worth switching from my current host Cargo Collective.

My current Cargo Collective portfolio site as of November (2018) is: https://justinmullet.com This site offers basic themes, clean design, and a store integration using Stripe allowing me to set up inventory and sell products. By the way, you should check out my postcards and buy a pack.

I have been mostly satisfied with Cargo and might stick with them. The main reason I'm checking out Format is because of their integrated blogging platform, although to be honest I'm not sure it makes a lot of sense to mirror what I'm posting here over on my portfolio website. The only advantage I can think of is that it would boost my SEO in some way if I can link to my Stocksy Portfolio and images. I've also been selecting some of my best posts here on Steem and have been reposting over on Medium lately. I'm in a phase of just trying out different things so we'll see where it takes me. So far engagement has been very low on Medium, so I don't think I've figured out what the community their wants, or how to engage in certain communities. Probably it's simply been my lack of time spent there to be honest.

Anyway, as I was working through my portfolio which needs to be updated regardless of if I switch from Cargo to Format, I came across this photo. Interestingly enough I had this photo as scheduled tweet set to post next week, and the day after I scheduled it I sold an XL Multi-Seat license of this from my Stocksy portfolio! What a way to make Thanksgiving weekend! I love the memory this photo brings back, and having the extra cash from it is awesome.

Canoeing Across A Smooth Lake | A paddler's perspective of a canoe ride across a mountain lake.

Thanks for reading, and I'll keep you all updated when I officially hit refresh on my website!

Justin

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by justinmullet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67