A Smoky Wilderness

in #photofeed6 years ago

IMG_9045.jpg

The Photo

This is one of my favorite photos from this summer. I shot it out of the window of a Cessna 182 on our way back from a wilderness fly-in camping trip. The end of August is often the peak fire season in Idaho, and on our way back up north the skies were very hazy and clouded with smoke. I shot this photo with my 135mm prime lens on my Canon 6D. The moody atmosphere and abstract quality of this photo make it look like a cinematic scene from a movie.

Steemit

I admit, I am not the brightest when it comes to understanding blockchain technology so I've been somewhat out of the loop regarding hard fork 20. From what I can tell, things are back to normal, although I did notice a big lack of engagement on my last few posts. It's making me wonder if I should've waited to post. Even if you weren't able to comment or upvote, I hope you enjoyed seeing them anyway! I'll link them below if you want to check them out.

And as always I like to include a link back to my Stock photo portfolio as it is one of the ways I help support myself, and a little healthy SEO boost never hurt anyone, hopefully 😊.

Purchase my photos on Stocksy United! Stocksy United - Justin Mullet
Creating authentic outdoor and landscape photography primarily in the Western United States. Featuring a beautiful portfolio of stock photos that portray some of the earth's most peaceful and quiet areas, and portraying rural life at its best!

Sort:  

what a landscape...peaceful beauty

Thank you! It was really amazing to see it from the air.

THANKS Friend!

I always feel weird when I make a beautiful pictures out of a sad subject...
Great shot indeed!

Love the simplicity with this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50