It really is a small world...

in #photofeed5 years ago

Travel. What a powerful thing. I have traveled much in the past year and if it has taught me anything, it is that it truly is a small world.

My buddy from high school decided going to college in America was not for him. Instead, he decided to live in Amsterdam and attend University there. I remember when he made the decision. I was a bit confused by the unconventionality of his decision but curious all the same. I made a promise to him that I would come visit. I fulfilled that promise this past Spring. Amsterdam is one strange place full of all different types of people.

The most humbling thing? Being one of the only two Americans I encountered there the entire time. America is great but there is so much out there.

IMG_1394.jpgIMG_1380.jpgIMG_1422.jpg

I'm excited to be returning to Amsterdam in the Spring.

Sort:  

I need to focus on my bag, and get out there too. I want to plan a trip with you.

Peru was just the beginning. We'll talk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87