You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things They Don’t Tell You About Being A Professional Photographer

in #photofeed6 years ago

A very good read and one that I can certainly relate to. Something another photographer told me once (while in the thick of editing with a que that looked un-accomplishable) was to edit (and shoot) for the client, not other photographers. Meaning, while we may notice that L-series lens, or perfect dodging and burning etc etc, the client will notice the moment and emotion. Anyways, very good advice. I especially liked the part about getting started with the canon rebel. It's exactly what i did too. I always felt inferior at weddings where some of the guests had better cameras than me, but I had to tell myself it didn't matter if they didn't know how to use them.

Sort:  

Thanks! You're absolutely right, it's so easy to look at things from the eye of a professional photographer instead of our clients!

Haha I remember that feeling! One wedding in particular, I had my 550D and some guest was rocking a 1D and 70-200. I felt about two inches tall until I remembered that I was getting paid for it and he wasn't! Screw it, it just makes the images even more impressive when you remember it's 'amateur' equipment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 62868.78
ETH 3089.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48