You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: learning frame by frame

in #photofeed6 years ago

Great Observations! For street photography, you need lots of patience and learn to anticipate... I found that find a good setting (nice background / good angle of light sources/ etc) is a good starting point. Then hang around, wait. Sometimes I go out and only stay in one place for the whole outing, maybe come back with 10 or 20 photos and if one is good, then it was a successful outing. I also use a non-zoom lens, that way you learn what will fit the frame (field of view) without actually looking at the viewfinder.

Sort:  

Thank you @johannvdwalt! I stay in one place as well, at least within a block....but I take way too many pictures - up to 200. So I'm probably being too hasty and wanting to capture every interesting thing I see. I used my telephoto lens because I was nervous about getting too close to people. And I wanted to capture some architectural detail from the buildings - I didn't include those here.

I understand what you are saying about the FOV and only concentrating on what I can see with my eyes....I do have a 50mm lens which I am learning to use.

Again, thank you so much for great detail!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85