The front of the class. // A Post Story

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)

3287167512_a615dc01b7_o copy.jpg

The teacher watched from the window as the family of deer entered his yard. It was rare that they came this close to town. It usually meant that the farmers had put out their salt licks for their cattle. However, he didn't mind them in his yard. He liked the way deer taught each other. How to live and especially how to survive. As a teacher he could compare their activity to any human class room.

There were attentive students at the front of the class. Learning eagerly from the older ones. Bored ones, half paying attention. Ones that would be leaders, standing slightly apart and attentive.

And as always...

3287165700_d01b0d460e_o.jpg

....there was one class clown.


If you like the photo or/and story drop me an updoot or a comment!
If you want to see more make sure you follow @jfolkmann
Thanks!

Sort:  

as always, your amazing photos and witty stories bring a smile to my face!

Thank you. I'm glad I can give smiles!

According to my grade school report cards I was mis identified as the class clown. I seem to recall my desire to learn and perfect comportment.

Thanks. Again. As Always. Nice post :)

Lol. Me too. Always talkin in the back row.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jfolkmann from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hahahahaha! There's always one!
I gotta say though, your deer look... bulkier... than ours. I wonder if they work out...

Your post is much better, I like it very much, like every day like this, a better word, if you are always with me, and I will always stay with you, continue to know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54384.85
ETH 2275.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33