Space, the final frontier. A love of steel and glass - Architectural Japan // Series 2

in #photofeed6 years ago

I guess it doesn't matter if it's landscapes, or architecture I love taking pictures of patterns. Whether it's reflections in a lake, or the symmetry of steel beams I find it worth shooting. I'm not sure why, when I got back many of the structures reminded me of space travel, movies or alien structures. Things people might use for sets.

0EBDB9FE-C10D-4554-9B75-9A1F29FB6BBC.JPG

Inside Kyoto station, if you make your way all the way to the top, there are walkways that traverse the building. I think they built them mostly for the views, but the coating on the windows messes with camera lenses. This left me searching for other things to shoot. I liked the hallways themselves. Out of context they look like walkways on a spaceship - to get between the command pod and engineering.

21FA5283-8F13-46B9-A8D5-943E52A8786F.JPG

Continuing the space theme - I thought this building looked like something an alien race left behind on a different planet. I could see explorers climbing to the top and finding an ancient terminal. I can't remember exactly where I took the picture - I think it was outside of Osaka station...but I can't be sure.

31501A2A-762A-48FB-A68C-92D01F366C9C.JPG

Also from inside Kyoto station this last shot reminded me of something from a Space Odyssey - likely it's just the white room. It has something that looks like that 70s, pure, stark vision of the future. As opposed to a more gritty dystopian take.

Space certainly wasn't the theme I was going for...but sometimes after a picture is taken, it tells you a different story.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography

You have earned 6.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.23
Server time: 16:30:48
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1383.77/1600.00
Total Photos: 158
Total comments: 110
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Awesome as always. Kyoto station is pretty incredible and is great to walk around. Thanks for sharing. Resteemed

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50