Relections along the Icefield Parkway - Alberta, Canada

in #photofeed7 years ago

IMG_8282.jpg

Driving along the ice field parkway just outside of Banff, Canada is always good fun. The scenery changes with the weather. Since you're pretty deep in the mountains - you can get a snow storm in the summer - or a perfectly magical day. You never really know :)

Did you know that the milky colour of the water is cause by 'rock flour?'

If you're interested you can learn about it here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rock_flour

IMG_8286.jpg

As you know - if you've been following my posts - I love reflections.


If you like the photo drop me an updoot or a comment!
If you want to see more make sure you follow @jfolkmann
Thanks!

Sort:  

Awesome reflection and composition!!

Thanks muchly!

I like it so much that I need to upvote and comment at the same time! :)

Great shot and seeing still water with this colour is simply amazing and breathtaking!

Thanks much!

What a beautiful view...a place for relaxation :)

Totally and a good picnic.

I did not know what caused the milkiness of those glacier lakes. Now I do!

Beautiful composition @jfolkmann!

Thanks muchly!

The waters reflections are perfect, what a great view to behold

It's lovely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58039.01
ETH 2460.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32