Random LA shots and a rare picture of me

in #photofeed6 years ago

As mentioned in my last post, writing isn't coming as easily these days. Too much to do, and too much travel. Once again, I was in LA - bad for Steeming, good for pictures. Here's a couple from my trip.

Did you spot the picture of me?

23D13E68-A470-4F39-AD6E-C5A5AD84C810.JPG

I found this little guy outside of the wholefoods. He looked so sad waiting for his/her owner...I walked past and then had to turn around to get a picture. Hilariously it's probably one of my favorites of the summer so far. I'm glad I stopped.

D9E4C768-EDA5-4292-B387-FBCF02A3C4BF.JPG

816844F0-76B2-4EBA-AB19-BFB9F3BAAC01.JPG

It's been a long time since I've had some decent Thai food. Night + Market in Venice doesn't disappoint. Grab a singha and a curry - watch some people. Glorious. Worth a stop if you're ever in the area. Not to mention the decor is so gaudy, it's amazing.

37A230F2-748C-424D-8322-6DFF76A55A7B.JPG

Not that I want to spend more time in LAX - but it is a good spot for pictures. Every hallway yields something new, in a shitty sort of way. Taking pics while you're waiting is a good way not to be depressed.

Hope you enjoyed a quick photo pit stop.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-24T01:56:09
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1791.47/3200.00
Total Photos: 220
Total comments: 110
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 5.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hi.
good photos, lonely dog nostalgia and fear that you leave abandoned but do not believe that is the case of this cute dog.
I hope you continue traveling and taking good pictures.
Greetings from Venezuela

Where were you? Like a find Waldo and I couldn't :(

Keep looking....might be the third shot.

logoAsset 4@2x.png

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's manual curation trail. To get involved in the future of @photomag please check the @photomag blog.



Photomag is a new proposition created by @markangeltrueman on the STEEM blockchain that aims to create a STEEM backed photo magazine website

The first photo is my favorite! Such a cute pug. :)

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Nice street shot, welcome to join #dailypetphotography

These are great! I'm about to move to LA, so the topic gets me excited :)

Upvoted. Following you now.

I love that first image of the dog, it's so cute and a bit sad at the same time but he looks well catered for with water and treats, well a treat sign.

We love a good curry and recently adopted from Thailand, so went there to pick him up, we have lots of good curries and my hubby had a few singhas too. lol... I do hate LAX, its just too big and busy and not helpful for my liking, even the walls look depressing.

Nice reflection shot lol. It looks like you had a good time, time is short, so I do like a good photo story. :D

I really like your style of photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63