Digital photography is 0 calories

in #photofeed6 years ago

IMG_0192.jpg

Yesterday I had an idea. What if we described photos just like we described coffee or wine or food?

Canadian organic
The above photo has rich aromas of juniper and pine. This photo was taken in a way to increase the body of work while decreasing bitterness that is found in some photos. Shot at altitudes 4,500 feet or higher. A full-bodied photo, distinctively fresh, delicate and with light tones and hints of rubber boots. Widely considered to be the perfectly balanced photo.

IMG_0191.jpg

North American Blend
This next photo is a fine mountain-grown photo that is becoming increasingly rare. A rich and rocky style, highlighting a muddy texture of lake bottom, balanced exquisitely with spruce, and a mellow, pongy aroma, with subtle hints of rotting trees and fallen underbrush.

The only problem with describing photos like this, is that it starts to make you hungry...well except for that rubberboot part, they make me gag.

It's a good thing that digital photos are 0 calories I can have as many as I want.


If you like the photo drop me an updoot or a comment!
If you want to see more make sure you follow @jfolkmann
Thanks!

Sort:  

Haha this is great man. And absolutely amazing photos! I love me some Canadian Rockies.

Thanks! Yeah - our rockies are pretty awesome. Lucky to live here.

It's a good thing that digital photos are 0 calories I can have as many as I want...

...That is unless you had over to @photocontests #foodphotograpgy category!

Haha what an awesome idea to describe images like that. Great shot, by the way! Very well balanced :)

Thank you. Delicious!

Just by looking, I'd think those photos are high calorie. They look really good and composed to make me want more.

Or were you talking 'net calorie' after the energy you expend to get shots like that?

Thank you.

Might be....have to do a lot of walking :)

Wow, how majestic! I've never been to the Rockies, but I'd love to go someday. Maybe when it's less cold.

I'll take a Pike's Peak latte, please. :D

it's soooo cold right now - even i gave the mountains a pass.

Wise man. Where around the Rockies are you, if I may ask?

Calgary. Near Banff.

Waaay up there, my condolences :)

What a great idea! I always try to make photos more like full-sensitive experiences than just visual experiences. And the way you describe yours, is kinda what a really good photography should make the expectation feel, the aromas on the air, the ground textures on the feets, the temperature of the scenario on the skin, and so many other things that a person could feel just by looking at a single photo... Great photos and descriptions!

I think one day in the wacky future we will be able to create photos that smell and taste good as well. Something like a 3D printer but with colours and flavours. Should I get a patent? lol
These shots are delicious! :D

So tasty! scratch and sniff mountains.

I think one day in the wacky future we will be able to create photos that smell and taste good as well. Something like a 3D printer but with colours and flavours. Should I get a patent? lol
These shots are delicious! :D

That's all fine and dandy but - is it gluten free??

Nope....well maybe the desert pics.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52