MyPictureDay - Fog in the Peak District - Incorporating My Daily Rant

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

mist-sheldon.jpg

...meanwhile, here in the UK, Spring has apparently been cancelled due to the choking strangulation of incessant, persistent 'aerial pollution' (chemtrail/geo-engineering) fallout.

The local birds are complaining loudly about the smog and the lack of daylight.

Un-Springy lambs look sickly and hollow-eyed. The gasping, suffocating trees and greenery beneath and upon which they can barely summon the energy to frolick can be seen collapsing all around by anyone who can be arsed to tear their device-enchanted eyes off their screens for long enough to observe distress of the post-apocalyptic-style countryside.

Evidently, the apocalypse has already happened, but the masses were too busy discussing the Kardashians' latest fashion choices and following their onboard Sat Nav to even notice... Take a drive WITHOUT constantly googling at the blessed thing, and you'll see a catastrophe rolling out of epic proportions. If you can bear to actually look at it, that is. I did. It ain't pretty.

My other half remarked this morning that he doesn't understand why people aren't out in the streets shouting about this shit, but as I told him, they are far too distracted looking over THERE to look over HERE. And on top of that, who wants to look like a nutter? It's a double whammy of a couple of the oldest tricks in the book, and in fairness to the masses, it's obviously pretty damned effective because HE isn't out there shouting about it, either... I've personally been banging on about chemtrails, wifi and cellphone radiation, government corruption and all manner of other shit for years in the public domain, and guess what? The masses think that... drumroll... I'm a nutter!

This morning, as I headed off out with my camera, I thought we were in for the fourth day in a row of total grey-out. However, I am happy to say that it has lifted somewhat as the day progresses. I'd be happier if I could tell you that the sun is somewhat visible as a result, but sadly, I'd be lying. I'm rooting for it, though - I NEED SUNLIGHT!!!!! Aaaaargh!

Oh well, at least it all makes for 'moody and atmospheric' photo-ops. I'm all for making the best of things, so here you go, friends, followers and fellow Steemians - the Peak District National Park plus chem-induced fog-for-days:

mist-trees.jpg

mist-trees-2.jpg

mist-trees-3.jpg

mist-trees-4.jpg


I hope you've enjoyed this post. As an independent creative, and radically unschooling Mama, your support, kind-ness, and appreciation of my always-original content are most welcome!**

With love,

Jay x

jay-sunny-sunshower.jpg


Lead photo:

CategoryJournal/Blog/Nature/Landscape/MyPictureDay Photography
Settings12mm - ISO 250 - f3.5 - 1/800 sec
CameraOlympus OMD EM-1, M.Zuiko 12-50mm lens
LocationPeak District National Park, Derbyshire, England, UK

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60384.14
ETH 2591.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55