Macro Photography - Inseparable

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

I am passionate about macro photography, so my portfolio is fairly bursting with images I love of these little world-within-worlds. Finding beauty in the mundane - 'having eyes to see' it - is a gift that I am deeply thankful for. My entry into @juliank's Macro Photography challenge this week is a personal favourite and the perfect example of why I feel that way. To me, it represents not just the discovery of unexpected beauty, but of unexpected love, too:

Like my previous post, 'Cosmic', I'm not going to tell you where I found this adorable little couple, or what they are. (You can see a couple, right? It's not just me?!):

inseparable-ig.jpg
'Inseparable' by Jay Taylor (click to see larger)


Let me know in the comments if you think you've figured it out, or if you see something else, rather than a couple holding hands - I'm always fascinated by other peoples' interpretation of images like this. And no cheating by viewing the description on the listing for 'Inseperable' in my redbubble portfolio (link below). Make a guess before doing so, please!


CategoryMacro Photography
Settings12.1mm - ISO 80 - f4 - 1/640 sec
CameraOlympus C70Z
LocationSomewhere in England, UK

If you’ve fallen in love with this image, you may be interested to know that it is available on 50+ print on demand products including clothing, homewares and device cases. Click here to find out more.

Screen Shot 2018-05-03 at 11.49.07.png


I hope you've enjoyed this post. As a self-financing, independent creative, and a radically-unschooling Mama, your support, kind-ness, and appreciation of my always-original content are most welcome! So feel free to upvote, comment, tip or Resteem - every little helps keep me creating and sharing original, quality content on Steemit and in the wider world.

With love,

Jay x

jay-hair.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58418.48
ETH 2515.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36