Animal Photography - Thomas Mouseman

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

My entry into the Animal Photography challenge for 14th May 2018 is a capture of my handsome friend Thomas Mouseman, lounging in our vintage-but-knackered greenhouse:

thomas-greenhouse.jpg
'Thomas in the Greenhouse' by Jay Taylor _


Thomas was a 'rescue' cat. More accurately, he was an uninvited guest who won my heart and a place in my home. Obviously a stray, he started appearing in my garden and leaping up on the windowsills outside, trying to convince me and my three girl cats (Boogie, Whizzer and Molly) that we should take pity on him and let him in. As reluctant as I was to adopt a smelly, scruffy tomcat who two of my girls were not keen on, in the end, Thomas's charm won us all over. The final straw, in fact, was the day he turned up with the fur on his front legs burned off and a huge tick on one of his testicles! I popped him in a cat carrier, took him to the vets, and asked them neuter him whilst they were removing the tick. When he came round minus his testicles, he stayed in the house with us and never left. (My girls were happier with him in his new form, so all was well that ended well).


Here's a zoomed-out shot of Thomas which was taken at the same time as my entry. This gives a better view of the greenhouse, which was Thomas's absolute favourite haunt:

thomas-greenhouse-3.jpg


CategoryAnimal Photography
Settings26.1mm - ISO 200 - f5 - 1/350 sec
CameraFuji Finepix 4900 Zoom
LocationMy garden, Derbyshire, UK

I hope you've enjoyed this post. As a self-financing, independent creative, and a radically-unschooling Mama, your support, kind-ness, and appreciation of my always-original content are most welcome! So feel free to upvote, comment, tip or Resteem - every little helps keep me creating and sharing original, quality content on Steemit and in the wider world.

With love,

Jay x

jay-hair.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-14T21:21:42
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1088.07/1600.00
Total Photos: 64
Total comments: 49
Total contest wins: 15
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

He is so cute! He would win me over too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65435.53
ETH 3559.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48