Shadow Photo Contest - Flower Shadows - Yellow Poppies

in #photofeed6 years ago

Here's my entry in this weeks Shadow Photo Contest run by @melinda010100. This weeks theme is flower shadows.

IMG_5352z2a1.jpg

This photo was taken in the poppy gardens at the Toowoomba Carnival of Flower Festival in Queensland, Australia. This is an event which is held every year where the entire rural town joins together in planting out their town full of spring flowers. It's a beautiful sight! I've taken all colour out of this shot except for the two flowers with the best shadows so they have become the focus.

To join the contest check out the link here...
https://steemit.com/shadowphoto/@melinda010100/shadow-photo-contest-round-20-flower-shadows-516b250ff34af

Sort:  

Congratz, your post has been resteemed, upvoted and… featured in The Daily Spotlights of 26 May 2018! Check it out to see who nominated you…

Thank you for the heads up, I'll go and check it out! : )


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that rewards and promotes original photographers on Steemit.


Your photography will be featured in today's lucky 20 showcase alongside nineteen other lucky photographers. Not only that, but this post has received a lottery number for the May 2018 "Lucky Photo Lottery" for a chance of winning free Steem Dollars.


Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Fantastic flower shadow photo! Resteemed.

Oh thank you so very much!! : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67