"WHERE THE BUFFALO ROAM" - 11 Awesome pictures of Yellowstone Buffalo

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

"GIVE ME A HOME WHERE THE BUFFALO ROAM"

RECENT TRIP TO YELLOWSTONE:

Some may remember the trip I did in May with all the cool wildlife in Yellowstone, I was previously just posting pics straight from the camera ala my cell phone. Well I've finally gotten the time to select and finalize some of those pictures on my computer.

2

YELLOWSTONE
this location is known for wildlife and specially in May when the roads first open up and the animals haven't escaped the heat and the crowds and are still found close to the roads.

3

YOUR INPUT

I'd love to know which pictures you think warrant making it to my top ANIMAL SHOTS of all time.
I'm thinking maybe 1 or 2 of these. This gallery is primarily for print purposes... so think would this go on your wall or in the hallways of a business?

If there is a heavily liked image I'll move that one to the first image for thumbnail.

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

RECAP
Seems like most of the action is in photographing the Bears and Wolves in Yellowstone but the buffalo were way fun because they are easier to get with fantastic backdrops and they are certainly more plentiful.
I look forward to going back another year and getting even more shots of these big loveable creatures.

Sort:  

Wow they are looking beautiful 😍😍😍😍

They all are great but I think that the second one stands out the best.

Cool i'm likely to add that one to animals portfolio

Outstanding!
#6 and #8 are my favourites!

You like it better than #2?

I lean towards minimalistic photography.

Nice! All great shots, #2 and #3 are my favs.

@jarvie, all of these shots are awesome but one stands out defitintly... #8. Without a doubt :) Well, maybe it was a shuffle between #2 and #8..

How far from these mini vw beetles with hulk smashing capabilities was you standing?

Haha i was a pretty good distance away. I had a good long lens.

That what I thought too :) It would be insane taking these with a 100mm lens...lol.
Which one did you use? In fact, Im always interested in gear and settings used.

@jarvie
Never thought I will call a buffalo beautiful..
Haha

They all are beautiful shots and the place is amazing!
6 is my favorite and 7,8 my second best.
Thank you for sharing :)

Well it's certainly a good spring picture and the "cutest" of the bunch

well, your photos are really amazingly looking cool @jarvie
literally i got some hardship on the selection but at last i realized 7 was my favorite otherwise thanks for sharing and have a blessed day

I particularly like numbers 2 and 9. The reflection of the buffalo in the water is on point!

Yes, the bear and wolves get a lot of attention, but buffalo have a great historical significance that adds layers of meaning to any photo they are in.

The herds of antelope are pretty awesome too! And if you get the chance to float down a nearby river, you might get the best ever pic of a moose. I almost ran right into one last time I was in the Yellowstone area. :-)

The standout for me is #2 because of the action. I also like 4, and I want to like 3 and 7 but I wish the buffalo were giving you better looks to push those into Best Of contention.

Yeah i know what you're talking about with 7!
I also think #2 is super classic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53