THE COASTAL NORTHWEST - I still need to go back.

in #photofeed6 years ago

Visiting family in Oregon and I really wish I had the time to run up and down the coastline getting some new shots like this.

PLANS
However I think I'm headed up into the mountains next... maybe towards Tahoe area before I head back to photograph some weddings in Utah in August.
Maybe i'll have to meet up with @scottshots in Tahoe... you ready for me next week Scott? Find some good offroading trails. haha

CAMERANikon NIKON D800
LENSAF-S Zoom-Nikkor 14-24mm f/2.8G ED
ISO125
FOCAL LENGTH14.0 mm (14.0 mm in 35mm)
APERTUREf/10
EXPOSURE TIME30s (30)
SIZE7103 x 4344

Taken almost this same day 6 years ago
Olympic National Park area
I was up there after photographing a wedding in Seattle and then stayed an extra week.

Also got this shot the night before

Sort:  

Yeah! I hope you have time for a visit up here! A couple shoots scheduled next week but I should be able to get out for some fun too. I'll be off the mountain the 2nd and 3rd, hopefully our schedules will work out for a meet up and photo shoot. Maybe some off roading too but my Pathfinder can't handle some of the crazy trails around here... Oh, and cool photos!!!

Yeah i'll be there starting wednesday... more open in the mornings.
And we can take my truck on some trails.

Mid week mornings are great for the east shore of Lake Tahoe, we often get those incredible aquas/greens to the water and not too crowded. But those are hiking trails... Most of the 4x4 trails I like are better for getting wildflowers shots or fall color shots. Well talk...

This is exciting, I hope you guys can get together for some photos. I love how Steemit friendships have so quickly branched into real life meetups. :)

Hop on a plane and meet up with us!!! Haha! I wish it was that easy...

Hopefully @jarvie and I can make this happen. Meeting up with steemians is always a blast.

I'll message you @scottshots but looks like i'll get into Reno wednesday. I have things both wednesday and thursday evening and then a totally open schedule Friday Through sunday night.

Cool! Friday-Sunday will probably work out better anyway. Lining up to be a busy week...

Well sometimes it IS that easy, especially now I'm in the US already. Probably won't happen but I'll check flights.

Well that would be pretty cool! The Reno airport is only about a 40 minute drive from here...

It's looking a little steep for a quick visit, but one of these days I'll catch a good deal with good timing. :)

Beautiful blue, great photos :)

Thanks I'm a pretty big fan of that color of blue

This is awesome, it looks like an image you would see on another planet. Thank you for the experience @jarvie.

What a beautiful place sir 😍😍😍😍

@jarvie are you taking these pictures ???

felt good to knew that you are missing your those days..in #COASTALNORTHWEST I hope @jarvie you will go their again and spend some days in a wonderful way...
ACTUALLY ..i also miss those places where i have gone before..that's feel us fresh..and make our mood.
anyway nice shots..by your cool #NIKON camera

Great shots, @jarvie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30