You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make Money With Your Photos

in #photofeed7 years ago

Yeah the stock world is another beast entirely. I have some friends that do it full time but I have never done it because i assume it takes a good amount of work and upkeep to stay relevent. At least that's what I hear. They push for you to keep uploading is that right? It'd be cool if I could slowly get 2000 images up there and just bank on that for a while... but that's not what I have heard. But then again I haven't done it.

Sort:  

You certainly need to stay relevant if you're shooting events and editorial kind of shots. But basic stock for travel and lifestyle can last for ages and still be relevant. A beautiful tropical beach will sell for years and at anytime.

Awesome good to know. I may have to start looking into it. But i realize its tons of work. Right?

It's a bit of work at the start but once you build up a decent collection it can just make you money with no effort. Kind of like Steemit ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61797.74
ETH 2429.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64