NOTCH PEAK NIGHT - Sneak Peak

in #photofeed6 years ago

I had this idea about 2 months ago the first time I went to this location. (Notch Peak)

MY IDEA

That during the quarter moon it would be lighting up the side of the peak while the milky way was out.

Optional Text

I Took this one sunday night at 11:14pm right before the moon set.
It was a risky day to go since it was storming most of the day but the clouds mostly cleared just in time.

we'll consider this a sneak peak as I'm just now starting to go through the images.

Sort:  

The beauty of the earth and nature leaves you speechless . What an amazing shot . It’s like one of those shots that people have as their background

wow... you captured Scorpius and the center of the galaxy right there! The bright red star is Antares:scorpius.jpg

That is awesome... i'm fascinated mostly because I t know so little! Thanks for sharing.

That's planet Jupiter in the upper right in the constellation Libra!

Love this Jarvie. Resteemed!

Well I certainly enjoy it when you do that!! ;)

Dude as I just mentioned on FB..I love this. clap clap clap cacaw clap clap clap

Nicely done and you have a great image of Jupiter there as well (the very bright star towards the right). Notch Peak is presumably this one ?

Really?? That's super cool to know!!

Wow!

This is epic ! great shot

Thanks I was hoping for that!

wonderful evening, good luck !

Nice photography. It's really beautiful

Looks like a rugged place to explore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93