Meaningful images that people want to purchase

in #photofeed6 years ago

“Husbands and wives who love each other will find that love and loyalty are reciprocated. This love will provide a nurturing atmosphere for the emotional growth of children. Family life should be a time of happiness and joy that children can look back on with fond memories and associations.” Ezra Taft Benson

Optional Text

Someone ordered a large PRINT of this picture today from my website so I thought I'd share it.

If you take a picture that has meaning for someone they are more likely to buy a print and put it on their wall. This #ldstemple picture also features a focus on family. Therefore it's a popular image on my website. They maybe go married in this building, it reminds them of their family, their love, their faith and I guess sprintime as well. haha

OTHER INCOME SOURCES
I used to make 100% of my income from weddings and portrait shoots... now I luckily can supplement my income with sales from my website along with having like 3-4 other distributors giving me royalties for selling at art and book stores. Weddings remain my main source of income but it sure is nice to have a more consistent revenue and it allows me to have flexibility for time to build up stuff like Steemit.

Sort:  

Nice post @jarvie....... keep sharing more of blogs I enjoyed reading it.

It is a beautiful photograph. I love tulips and the composition you used evokes joy, protection, love and tenderness. Congratulations on your sale. Greetings.

Thanks those sales emails are always my favorites. I always go check which ones they got even if they get automatically sent to the Lab i use and I don't actually have to check them.

I love the picture. I hope more will order your prints. 😊

well me too! haha

Cool picture! That's awesome that you have those passive revenue streams set up to free up some time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66137.20
ETH 3543.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56