517 Seconds - A Lake Tahoe picture

in #photofeed6 years ago

Before I do a big recap post I figure I should do a couple highlighted pictures like this shot from Sunday Night at Secret Cove. For the grand finale both me and @scottshots were doing some pretty long exposures like this 8 minute shot. Which in reality was off by like 1 maybe 2 stops... but I wasn't about to do a second shot of like 16 minutes... so it's a good thing the D850 can just pull out all sorts of details.

p.s. You ever in the Tahoe area consider hiring/bribing @scottshots to take you around to the best spots.

CAMERANikon NIKON D850
LENS14.0 mm f/1.8
ISO64
FOCAL LENGTH14.0 mm (14.0 mm in 35mm)
APERTUREf/7.1
EXPOSURE TIME517s (517)
SIZE7858 x 5504
FILE SIZE40.74 MB
DATE TAKEN2018-07-29 20:03:20
Sort:  

Love that shot! Glad we got a nice sunset that evening. Tons of fun and safe travels to your next adventure!!!

Thanks... and you're tempting me to come back for fall shots. Though it's a busy time. Also Utah is great that time of year... hint hint.

Haha! Yeah, fall is pretty nice up here... And I will definitely keep Utah in mind!

I'm thinking of putting a little photographer getaway at my in laws cabin, which is surrounded by Aspen's. You should come on out.
You're invited to @jarvie 😉

That sounds fun! Keep us posted...

Or while we're all suggesting that we all come to each of our respective areas, you should all come here to Kentuckiana for a meetup!

Holy shit, 8 minutes? How many ND's did you use on top of that CPL? With an Aperture of 7.1 around 8 PM I guess that it had to be either a ND1000 or two ND500? (9 or 10 stop?). Magical shot.

that is just the perfect mix of turquoise and purple! ❤️

Wow that is gorgeous!

Very impressive camera you have @jarvie

😍😍😍That's definitely a perfect image to print on metal and exta LARGE! Congrats on the capture!

Perfect picture.

Wow awesome shot! 8 minutes, that's sick haha :D

you make some modifications??
A paradisiacal beauty, how wonderful that you are there, breathing that pure air and delighting your eyes with that unique landscape. Thank you for sharing the photo!

LOVE this! I love Tahoe. I grew up in San Jose and would take week long rock climbing trips there. We usually would stay in South Lake Tahoe. I also stayed in North Shore a few times at my friend's grandmas place. So much to do there, something for everyone. Even if all you want to do is take epic scenery pictures. by the way I know your sister! Not sure if you saw my post about it or not. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49