Fashion photography, Part I

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Hello, dear Stemians!

Recently I was chosen to participate in a fashion photography workshop organized by Canon. For me, this was a great opportunity because I really would like to develop myself in fashion photography. Most likely I will never become a fashion photographer but the chance to be part of a professional photo shoot means a lot to me and brought a huge inspiration to my daily life.

After I was selected for the workshop I went with a lot of doubts whether I will be able to make it. Things became ever more complex when all participants were split into two teams and each member of the team had to play a different role, starting from the photographer, then stylist, stopwatcher, and assistant to the photographer. By lottery, I was selected to be first one in the role of the photographer, which by the way was the worst option because you don't have the time to think about a plan or a concept. Everyone in the role of the photographer has only 5 minutes to shoot each one of the two models. This requirement made the game even more complicated. But at the same time, I was so excited and got so much adrenaline in my veins that I didn't even think about it. I just started to do what I have to do, as confident as possible. And that was one of the greatest experiences I've ever had.

Everything was organized by Canon, with their own equipment, including studio lighting. The idea of the seminar was to test any camera or lenses that we want. There were two professional models, makeup artist and stylist.

We also had to test ourselves in a real situation, shooting a professionally with no time.

The photographer who was our mentor is a really great fashion photographer, professional and most of all a great person. I learned a lot of things from her not only about photography. She also has a podcast on youtube. You can check her work and website:

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC0vCuGgSMyMySR7t1IaX4ig
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/VYancheva
Website: http://vyancheva.com/

Today I will post the first part of the shoot and in the next days, I will upload the second part too.

1H0A0023-2.jpg

1H0A0021.jpg

1H0A0028.jpg

1H0A0035.jpg

1H0A0036.jpg

1H0A0037.jpg

1H0A0038.jpg

1H0A0041.jpg

1H0A004222.jpg

1H0A0044.jpg

Hope you will like the pictures. I will really appreciate your comments!

Hope you had a great weekend full of happiness and joy!

Yours,
Isabel

Sort:  

well from what I see you did a great job !

Thank you very much, Farhat!

I’m not into fashion photography, too big of a hassle for me 😉, lightning reflectors, make up,... you did a great job! As I can see you combined natural and studio lightning. Model is stunning.

Thank you, dear! I really like to take pictures of people, even though it's hard for me, especially if I don't know the person, but that's the challenge. The model is a professional and it was easy to work. You are very right about the natural and studio lightning. :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 19:58:55
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 287.36/400.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 08:43:18
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 292.46/400.00
Total Photos: 25
Total comments: 23
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.18 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55