Zap!

in #photofeed6 years ago

This electrical storm is big and still growing larger. Cloud to ground lightning is seen here striking in front of the storms path of progression. Sometimes storm development is rapid, erratic and very powerful. This image was captured on film in Sedona Arizona USA.

valley lightning 7x11.jpg

At times rain in the desert comes in large doses.

If anyone would like to help me win a photo contest you could do this by upvoting my weekly winners post #47 located on my blog and also a reesteem would also be nice. Thanks a lot!
https://steemit.com/travel/@czechglobalhosts/price-of-20-sbd-20-usd-7-world-s-continents-photo-challenge-weekly-winner-announcement-47

Sort:  

What a cool lighting storm

Oh yeah' on a hot afternoon.

What an awesome shot! Was pleasantly surprised to see this one when I woke up, as I told you on the phone it looks like you got a heart shape in the lightning! Super cool! I have one with a heart shape too, lemme see if I can find it.

36195_1262679781735_616673_n.jpg
The heart is sort of in the middle to the left a lil.
I think I may have showed you this before, but I'm not sure so figured I'd share. Pretty cool! Now we both got lightning heart shots! Nice work!

I see it now' that's really cool, I like it. Is that the heart of the storm? LOL. Nice work to you.

Great adventure friend. You have captured an amazing shot of electrical Storm

photographing storms and lightning is always a great adventure my friend.

Very good photo for that lightning, very good precision. You already have my support for the contest. I hope I have contributed something.

Thank you Liznella for the nice compliments and for your support. It all adds up big and small. I enjoy the challenge and see this as entertainment with rewards.

Does reminds me of THOR by the way ;)

Perfect timing buddy !

That's the only way to get the shot my friend! Not an easy task though.

That's the only way
To get the shot my friend! Not
An easy task though.

                 - irvinesimages


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I support you my friend!

I see that and it's much appreciated, thank you my friend!

Great photography sir @irvinesimages. I love your photography.

I'm glad its holding your interest, thanks!

A spectacular shot, I loved it. Greetings and success Mr. Michael

You must be a lightning lover like me. Thanks for the compliments! wishing you the best with greetings to Lorena the island girl!

Thank you Mr. Michael, here things are not right ..

Wow! The most beautiful and fantastic moment!
Thanks Sir!

Those are some well chosen words, so true and thanks!

In perfect time a perfect photography.

That sounds good, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72