Golden Moonrise

in #photofeed6 years ago

This beautiful event is incredibly difficult to photograph. The moon rises in a different location every day, it only pauses for a day or two at the end of its cycle relative to its North or South axis. Because it rises behind the rock formation its hard to predict the right viewpoint to catch it in the middle of the chasm. If it does appear in the middle zone there's only minutes to change your viewpoint. If its off to the right or left its hidden until it appears over the top at which time its to late. I have only achieved this a few times after a dozen or more rigorous attempts spanning many years. The timing of the sunset relative to the illumination of Cathedral Rock is a critic variable to overall success and one must rely on chance. This opportunity only presents itself a couple times a year. Clouds in front of the sun can easily ruin the show. I am grateful for the achievement.

If you like this image and would like to help my contest chances. Go to this link and upvote my winning entry post called Golden Moonrise. Time is running out and voting will expire later today. Thanks a lot!

https://steemit.com/travel/@czechglobalhosts/the-100-sbd-yearly-final-of-7-world-s-continents-photo-challenge-is-here-vote-for-your-favorite-photo

Sort:  

What a great photo

Thank you sir!

That photo is positively stellar!!!

I mean lunar!!! All the hard work to get it certainly paid off. It’s a stirring picture.

Hey your right' both are true. Thanks for the laugh!

No prob! Also voted for you in contest. Good luck

A truly epic shot that I think any photographer would be thrilled to have in their collection. Very inspiring work! Thanks for sharing. :) And good luck in the contest. It's the best image in the contest in my opinion.

Thanks a lot' Looks like axman wins with a purchased upvote. How's that for sportsmanship!

Great photo, my friend and you're right, a very beautiful moon! I voted for you in the contest and this message made a repost. I wish you good luck and victory!

Thanks my friend for the nice compliment, support and good wishes. It's much appreciated! Also I need help on one more contest. I need another 26 cents of up votes to win the week 69 weekly winners post which is down two posts on my blog. Thanks again!

Oh my, nice shot indeed! Is this the blood moon we just had?

Thank you! This was many many moons ago.

great photography very nice place

Thanks friend!

Hi @irvinesimages ,excellente work.
The only thing I can say is, what beauty of image, very pretty.
Blessings

Hi Martha, Thank you and good day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77