Winter Magic

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

It's a beautiful thing to see. Majestic towering red mountains turned white under a blanket of fresh snow. While the setting sun turns light into winter magic, which spreads wonderful color across the land and sky. But only for a few precious moments.

winter magic 8x10.jpg

This image was captured on film in Sedona Arizona USA, and is being entered in-7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - North American Friday week #73

Sort:  

It was definitely every bit of magnificent, a rare event. Thanks!

The snow helps to light everything up and bring the color out. Thanks!

Stunning shot! I remember that day very vividly. There were so many cars pulled over on the side of the road or just stopping in the middle of the road to watch! I can see why, was exceptionally beautiful. What a special event. Glad we got to share that one!

It was a wonderful experience as we just barely made it in time. The beauty was overwhelming! Great memories.

great photography my dear friend

Thanks my friend!

Wow what a colorful and beautiful photo, the photo really looks special and unique @irvinesimages

It's exactly what you have expressed. Thanks for tuning in and for the nice compliment.

What a unbelievable moment to be apart of and capture! Great job capturing the feeling here. Steem on :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was a very special event. Thanks for a marvelous reply and compliment!

Ice on the ground and fire in the sky. The cool blue coming through is very nice as well. Nice shot as always

Posted using Partiko Android

Well said, I like it. The blue is really sweet and unusual. Thanks!

Well said, I like it.
The blue is really sweet and
Unusual. Thanks!

                 - irvinesimages


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Hi, @irvinesimages I like the contrast of the earth and the sky, the sky looks like an angry man and the earth simply ignores the sky, this is how women act, we just let them speak, and we do what we want.
Blessings :)

Hello Martha, that's an interesting perspective which I like. My wife would agree with you on that one. Thanks and greetings!

Dear @irvinesimages I saw your photography. I hope you will be one of the best photographer in the world.

What a mighty fine thing to say. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56516.28
ETH 2315.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34