West Fork Reflection

in #photofeed5 years ago

Oak Creek Canyon directly connects Sedona with Flagstaff to the North. The scenery is amazing, especially the West Fork of Oak Creek, a side canyon which cuts deep into the wilderness. A well used trail passes by this beautiful reflection pool near the entrance.

west fork reflections 8x10.jpg

This image was shot on film in Sedona Arizona USA. And is being entered in @czechglobalhosts 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - North American Friday week #92.

Sort:  

Such a wonderful nature photo

Thanks, it's a very special place.

That's a neat image. The reflection in the pool is spectacular. Also that but of rock to the left looks like a smooth vertical wall. It's so cool what nature produces.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is what's left after 13 million years of erosion. The grand canyon only took 6 million years at a mile deep, slow but effective. Just marvelous, thanks.

This is a very beautiful photo. I would like to be there.

I really wish you could see it firsthand, but a picture is the next best thing. Thanks a lot magnata.

You got a 23.90% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @magnata!

Wow... Cool. What a beautiful spot and a beautiful shot. Excellent reflection. And the canyon sure draws me in and makes my imagination wander. The green plants and the trees up on the side of the cliff are neat too! Great capture!

Such a beautiful place, so much going on to marvel at. I wish I could do it again, thanks Paul.

Hi @irvinesimages,I like to see every detail in the photo, if someone leans too much they may lose their balance and I do not want to think what their luck would be, very good work, I should be part of the judges, you would win some prize with all certainty, obviously my friendship with you I would have no influence on my decision, I am very correct in my actions
Blessings

Hi Martha, Yes you better be careful where you climb around here. Nobody has died recently. Technical climbing teams have to rescue unfortunate hikers a couple times a year. Thanks for your words of admiration for the photo. I wish you were a judge, honesty goes a long ways with me. I have been around some partial judging and I'm not a big fan of it. When a contest becomes a club for unspoken members I think the purpose is lost. I however try not to cross the line of decency. Thanks again, honor is a great thing!

The image is no doubt amazing

Thank you sir!

Wow!I outstanding photography and actually great shot!!..

Thanks for the robust compliment!

very nice place great photography my dear friend

Always good to hear, thanks.

Is that the colour or did the photo undergo some editing? It is beautiful

Yes I edit all my images,and color is only part of the edit process. The colors in this image are very accurate. And actually color perception is not universal, some people are color blind and we live in a color filled world. Thanks for asking and giving a nice compliment.

It is a good piece of photography and editing. I hope you win the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65