The Rain

in #photofeed6 years ago

Yesterday it was lightning, today its the rain. I love shooting the transition. It can create a marvelous variety of color and contrast as well as showing movement. This is a monsoon rainstorm catching the filtered light at sunset as it quickly moves through this beautiful area in Sedona Arizona USA.

the rain 7x10.jpg

Sort:  

Such a wonderful clouds

My exact thoughts are mirrored in your words.

Wow! What a beautiful photography. I always like our special photography effect.

Thanks for sharing that.

Wow.. Great shot! Really nice how it shifts from more of a bluish on the right side to more pinkish sunset colors on the left. Really good lighting as well. Definitely think that could be on a 4x6 or larger!

That's what I'm talking about, great light and color. Thanks!

Wow awesome are you using any editing programs as well or is this all original?

Yes thanks. most of my images were shot on film. I scan and edit all images using adobe photoshop. Some images require a little editing and others require a lot. I like starting with rich vibrant color from nature, being at the right place at the right time.

Fantastic image from afar

I love the rain and my little daughter also every time it rains I sit with my girl to watch the rain, but then I finish observing her for the administration with which she observes the rain just like me.

It's nice you can share with your daughter the appreciation for some of natures simple pleasures such as the enjoyment of rain. Living in the dry high desert climate makes us always want and enjoy the rain when we get it.

Color mixing sky. This photography is awesome. Thanks for sharing with us.

That' what I like to hear, thanks.

wow this place is really amazing,,,awesome photography

It really is amazing. Thank you.

Yes, it is a tremendous transition with a unique blend of colors. Thank you for sharing very beautifully @irvinesimages!

Have a wonderful day!

I'm glad you like it, Thanks for the nice choice of words! And good day to you.

I'm glad you like it,
Thanks for the nice choice of words!
And good day to you.

                 - irvinesimages


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Beautiful photography. Lovely thanks @irvinesimages.

Your welcome, enjoy.

what a moment!! very nice.

It was a wonderful moment indeed, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49